About Marymount University

Marymount University was founded in 1950 by the Religious of the Sacred Heart of Mary. Today, Marymount is an independent, comprehensive Catholic university serving approximately 3,400 undergraduate and graduate students. The university has four schools: Business and Technology; Design, Arts, and Humanities; the Malek School of Health Professions; and Sciences, Mathematics, and Education. Programs are offered at Marymount’s Main Campus, Ballston Center, and 4040 Center, as well as various corporate and government sites. The university’s location in Arlington, Virginia — just minutes from Washington, DC — offers students unparalleled opportunities for academic and personal enrichment.